Books Like The Eyes of the Dragon by Stephen King | Suggested Reading

This Study Guide consists of approximately 57 pages of chapter summaries, quotes, character analysis, themes, and more - everything you need to sharpen your knowledge of The Eyes of the Dragon.
This section contains 145 words
(approx. 1 page at 400 words per page)
Buy The Eyes of the Dragon Study Guide

In his adventures beyond horror and into the realm of fantasy, King has shaped a new world which is not only carefully connected through each novel, but which is also connected to the contemporary world.

For readers of The Stand, a novel of world destruction and re-creation set in the contemporary United States, the demonic character of Randall Flagg is a familiar one. While he is four-hundred-years old in The Eyes of the Dragon, his intentions and plans are the same.

King also connects the fantasy world of Delain to the world of the Dark Tower series and Roland the Gunslinger. In The Drawing of the Three, Roland remembers running into Flagg, and wonders if Thomas and Dennis know they are chasing a demon. King hints that the world of the Dark Tower is a far-future portrayal of our own world.

(read more)

This section contains 145 words
(approx. 1 page at 400 words per page)
Buy The Eyes of the Dragon Study Guide
Copyrights
Gale
The Eyes of the Dragon from Gale. ©2005-2006 Thomson Gale, a part of the Thomson Corporation. All rights reserved.
Follow Us on Facebook