Silver Water Essay

Amy Bloom
This Study Guide consists of approximately 37 pages of chapter summaries, quotes, character analysis, themes, and more - everything you need to sharpen your knowledge of Silver Water.
This section contains 1,582 words
(approx. 4 pages at 400 words per page)
Buy the Silver Water Study Guide

Korb has a master's degree in English literature and creative writing and has written for a wide variety of educational publishers. In the following essay, she examines the web of complex family relationships and explores the connotations of Violet aiding Rose's suicide.

"In the tradition of Anais Nin and Sigmund Freud, Amy Blood is a practitioner of both the talking cure and of fiction-writing," writes Victoria Radin in her New Statesman and Society review of Bloom's first book, the short story collection Come to Me. Bloom had been practicing psychotherapy for eight years before she returned to her childhood love of writing and began working on fiction in her spare time. "Come to Me is so rich, moving and gracefully written," extols Richard Eder in the Los Angeles Times Book Review, "it's hard to believe she hasn't been doing this all her life." Today, Bloom, who has...

(read more)

This section contains 1,582 words
(approx. 4 pages at 400 words per page)
Buy the Silver Water Study Guide
Copyrights
Gale
Silver Water from Gale. ©2005-2006 Thomson Gale, a part of the Thomson Corporation. All rights reserved.
Follow Us on Facebook