Penrod Overview

This Study Guide consists of approximately 10 pages of chapter summaries, quotes, character analysis, themes, and more - everything you need to sharpen your knowledge of Penrod.
This section contains 98 words
(approx. 1 page at 300 words per page)
Buy the Penrod Short Guide

Penrod Summary & Study Guide Description

Penrod Summary & Study Guide includes comprehensive information and analysis to help you understand the book. This study guide contains the following sections:

This detailed literature summary also contains Related Titles on Penrod by Booth Tarkington.

Preview of Penrod Summary:

In the tradition of Mark Twain's Tom Sawyer or Huckleberry Finn, Penrod offers an engaging story about a young boy's daydreams, schemes, and desires.

The experiences of twelve-year-old Penrod Schofield present true-to-life challenges that a young person of his time might conceivably face. While not full of the life-threatening adventure of Twain's books, Penrod is a humorous, thoughtful account of growing up in the Midwest early in the twentieth century.

Tarkington has preserved the...

This section contains 98 words
(approx. 1 page at 300 words per page)
Buy the Penrod Short Guide
Copyrights
Gale
Penrod from Gale. ©2005-2006 Thomson Gale, a part of the Thomson Corporation. All rights reserved.
Follow Us on Facebook