Penrod Overview

This Study Guide consists of approximately 10 pages of chapter summaries, quotes, character analysis, themes, and more - everything you need to sharpen your knowledge of Penrod.
This section contains 98 words
(approx. 1 page at 300 words per page)
Buy the Penrod Short Guide

Penrod Summary & Study Guide Description

Penrod Summary & Study Guide includes comprehensive information and analysis to help you understand the book. This study guide contains the following sections:

This detailed literature summary also contains Related Titles on Penrod by Booth Tarkington.

Preview of Penrod Summary:

In the tradition of Mark Twain's Tom Sawyer or Huckleberry Finn, Penrod offers an engaging story about a young boy's daydreams, schemes, and desires.

The experiences of twelve-year-old Penrod Schofield present true-to-life challenges that a young person of his time might conceivably face. While not full of the life-threatening adventure of Twain's books, Penrod is a humorous, thoughtful account of growing up in the Midwest early in the twentieth century.

Tarkington has preserved the manners and morals, the talk and the popular pastimes, that made up life for a young person during a particular era of American history.

(read more)

This section contains 98 words
(approx. 1 page at 300 words per page)
Buy the Penrod Short Guide
Copyrights
Gale
Penrod from Gale. ©2005-2006 Thomson Gale, a part of the Thomson Corporation. All rights reserved.
Follow Us on Facebook