Forgot your password?  

The Book of Three Plot Summary

This Study Guide consists of approximately 11 pages of chapter summaries, quotes, character analysis, themes, and more - everything you need to sharpen your knowledge of The Book of Three.
This section contains 124 words
(approx. 1 page at 300 words per page)
Purchase our The Book of Three Short Guide

The Book of Three Summary & Study Guide Description

The Book of Three Summary & Study Guide includes comprehensive information and analysis to help you understand the book. This study guide contains the following sections:

This detailed literature summary also contains Related Titles on The Book of Three by Lloyd Alexander.

Preview of The Book of Three Summary:

The Book of Three is the first novel in the five-novel series, Prydain Chronicles.

Following in the tradition of J. R. R. Tolkien and C. S. Lewis, Alexander creates modern fantasy out of the ancient Welsh myths of the Mabinogion, which date from the early Middle Ages, and the Arthurian traditions. Some of his characters are borrowed from these ancient tales, but others are wholly original creations. The reader follows the adventures of a young pig-keeper, Taran, who along with his friends—a princess, a harpist, and a wild twigcovered creature—attempt to rescue Hen Wen, the oracular pig of the wizard Dallben. On the mythic level the heroes encounter the dark lord of the underworld and meet the fairy folk who inhabit the hollow hills.

(read more)

This section contains 124 words
(approx. 1 page at 300 words per page)
Purchase our The Book of Three Short Guide
Follow Us on Facebook