The Duchess of Bloomsbury Street Quiz | Eight Week Quiz G

Helene Hanff
This set of Lesson Plans consists of approximately 121 pages of tests, essay questions, lessons, and other teaching materials.
Buy The Duchess of Bloomsbury Street Lesson Plans
Name: _________________________ Period: ___________________

This quiz consists of 5 multiple choice and 5 short answer questions through Friday, July 16; Saturday, July 17; Sunday, July 18; Monday, July 19; Tuesday, July 20; Wednesday, July 21; Thursday, July 22; Friday, July 23; Saturday, July 24; Sunday, July 25; and Monday, July 26.

Multiple Choice Questions

1. Afterward, they saw what play?
(a) The Tempest.
(b) Hamlet.
(c) King Lear.
(d) A Midsummer's Night Dream.

2. Ms. Hanff went to the hotel bar where she had ____________, which she had to teach the bartender to make.
(a) A daquiri.
(b) A vodka tonic.
(c) A gin martini.
(d) A margarita.

3. Why did they go to this house?
(a) To watch a movie.
(b) To grill out.
(c) For salmon mousse.
(d) To relax.

4. On Sunday, June 20, Ms. Hanff visited ______________ where she met a ticket taker with whom she discussed roses.
(a) Big Ben.
(b) Russell Square.
(c) Buckingham Palace.
(d) London Tower.

5. When she returned to the hotel, Ms. Hanff found a note waiting for her from Joyce Grenfell. Who is Joyce?
(a) A friend of her mother's.
(b) A fellow writer.
(c) A famous actress she had long admired.
(d) A neighbor from New York.

Short Answer Questions

1. Ms. Hanff's driver was ___________________ who drove cabs to make extra money.

2. Why did she have a temper tantrum?

3. She was hoping to stay in London for how long?

4. Mr. Buckley and Ms. Hanff went to _________ where Shakespeare used to be a regular customer.

5. How did this fan help Ms. Hanff?

(see the answer key)

This section contains 286 words
(approx. 1 page at 300 words per page)
Buy The Duchess of Bloomsbury Street Lesson Plans
Copyrights
BookRags
The Duchess of Bloomsbury Street from BookRags. (c)2018 BookRags, Inc. All rights reserved.
Follow Us on Facebook