The Book of Three Summary
Lloyd Alexander

Everything you need to understand or teach The Book of Three by Lloyd Alexander.

  • The Book of Three Summary & Study Guide
  • 1 Short Guide
  • ...and more

The Book of Three Summary

The Book of Three is the first novel in the five-novel series, Prydain Chronicles.

Following in the tradition of J. R. R. Tolkien and C. S. Lewis, Alexander creates modern fantasy out of the ancient Welsh myths of the Mabinogion, which date from the early Middle Ages, and the Arthurian traditions. Some of his characters are borrowed from these ancient tales, but others are wholly original creations. The reader follows the adventures of a...

(read more from the Short Guide)

Study Pack

The The Book of Three Study Pack contains:

The Book of Three Short Guide