Katherine Anne Porter Summary

Everything you need to understand or teach Katherine Anne Porter.

  • 6 Biographies
  • 1 Student Essay
  • 54 Literature Criticisms
  • ...and more
Follow Us on Facebook

Study Pack

The Katherine Anne Porter Study Pack contains:

Biographies (6)

14,575 words, approx. 49 pages
Biography EssayKatherine Anne Porter's literary reputation rests on the twenty-seven stories in her Collected Stories (1964) rather than on the best-selling novel Ship of Fools (1962), on which she wo... Read more
837 words, approx. 3 pages
The works of Katherine Anne Porter (1890-1980), American writer, were characterized by delicate perceptions and painstaking craftsmanship.Katherine Anne Porter was born on May 15, 1890, in Indian Cree... Read more
4,048 words, approx. 14 pages
"I practiced writing in every possible way that I could," Katherine Anne Porter once told Barbara Thompson in a Paris Review interview. "This has been the intact line of my life which directs my actio... Read more
1,880 words, approx. 7 pages
Katherine Anne Porter claimed in later years that during the twenties, when many American writers were hastening to Europe, she felt she had no business there and went to Mexico instead. In fact, she ... Read more
2,119 words, approx. 8 pages
Katherine Anne Porter is among the most distinguished writers of American fiction. Her stories and short novels are meticulously crafted in the tradition of Henry James, Katherine Mansfield, and Jame... Read more
13,799 words, approx. 46 pages
Katherine Anne Porter 's literary reputation rests on the twenty-seven stories in her Collected Stories (1964) rather than on the best-selling novel Ship of Fools (1962), on which she worked intermitt... Read more